Our history

In 1991 Jean-Alain Baup created Leroy Challenges, which was initially a subsidiary of the Bossard Group then of the BPI Group. Leroy Challenges became ArnavA in 1998. ArnavA has been part of the SBT Group since 2006.

With significant expertise in evaluating managerial competencies, we help our clients to identify and to develop individuals and teams to lead their business to success. We do this by using assessment and development centre techniques and 360° feedback tools developed by ArnavA and we can also train individuals in client companies to use these techniques.

Our founder built on his experience in recruiting and accompanying senior executives and developed the business in the area of assessing managerial competences. Using both Anglo-Saxon methodology and through development of a number of partnerships with several large French companies and institutions, Jean-Alain Baup developed the approach that makes ArnavA unique: a combination of expert consultant-observers,tried and tested techniques and a rigorous process.

Our Values

COMMITMENT, QUALITY AND STRONG BELIEFS to help our clients
Since 2002 we have developed an ISO quality approach taking into account the five key values in our profession:

DISCUSSION and DEBATE
This must be at the heart of any evaluation process as it serves to avoid hasty judgement based on a single and often subjective point of view. It is possible to rationalise the debate by cross-referencing the views of the different observers.

RIGOUR
The information needed for the discussion is obtained using a structured approach,in which the observers are trained. This is the basis for the expression of the observers during the debate.

OBJECTIVITY
This guarantees that observations are based on what has actually happened, thus avoiding a priori views and value judgements.

COMMITTMENT
This is the end result that our principals expect to see. The final report should respect the individual but must also demonstrate a reasoned answer to the question that was posed.

TRANSPARENCY
ArnavA is constantly aware of the need to clearly explain not just the results that its consultants obtain but also the how and the why behind them. If the engagements outlinedabove are respected, then there can be a frank and open exchange, both with the person being assessed and the client behind the request.

Notre histoire

Depuis 2006, ArnavA, a rejoint le Groupe SBT.

Experts en évaluation des compétences, nous aidons nos clients à choisir et à développer les hommes, les femmes et les équipes avec lesquels ils souhaitent réussir. Pour cela, nous proposons en particulier, nos méthodologies d’assessment center ou d’approche 360° et formons l’entreprise aux différentes méthodes d’évaluation.

Créé en 1991 par Jean-Alain BAUP, Leroy Challenges, filiale du Groupe BOSSARD puis du Groupe BPI, devient ArnavA en 1998.

S’appuyant sur son expertise d’accompagnement et de recrutement des dirigeants, son fondateur a développé notre cabinet conseil en ressources humaines sur le marché de l’évaluation des compétences. Grâce à l’apport initial d’une méthodologie d’assessment anglosaxone ainsi qu’à des partenariats avec de Grandes Entreprises et Institutions françaises, Jean-Alain BAUP crée la spécificité d’ArnavA : une approche combinant des observations par des experts, des outils éprouvés et des processus rigoureux.

Nos Valeurs

ENGAGEMENT QUALITÉ et CONVICTIONS AU SERVICE de nos CLIENTS
Depuis 2002, nous nous sommes engagés dans une démarche qualité ISO en privilégiant 5 valeurs clés de notre métier :

DÉBAT
Il doit être le centre de tout dispositif d’évaluation car il permet d’éviter les jugements péremptoires basés sur une vision unique et trop souvent subjective. Il est ainsi possible de rationaliser le débat en croisant les avis des différents observateurs.

RIGUEUR
Seules des approches structurées auxquelles l’évaluateur aura accepté de participer peuvent garantir une bonne collecte des informations et permettre l’expression sans contrainte des évaluateurs.

OBJECTIVITÉ
Elle permet de garantir des appréciations portées sur des faits et de s’éloigner ainsi de tout apriori ou jugement de valeur.

ENGAGEMENT
Il représente la finalité réclamée par notre commettant. L’expression du diagnostic doit respecter la personne sans pour autant exclure une réelle prise de position par rapport à la question posée.

TRANSPARENCE
ArnavA a le souci permanent d’expliciter le pourquoi, le comment et les résultats de ce que ses consultants font ou obtiennent. En effet si les exigences précitées sont respectées, elles autorisent la plus grande clarté tant vis à vis de l’Entreprise que vis à vis des personnes évaluées.